We will be starting a new series where we’ll have our interns provide everyone a candid look into the BERKMAN internship. Check back for future posts!

By Dionna Livingston

The BERKMAN experience can be intense if you’re not prepared for it.

First, you’ll learn the ropes. Next, you’re put to work and if you’re lucky, you make it home at the end of the day.

No really, all jokes aside, over the last two weeks I have kept busy. I put together media kits, media lists, and done a lot of research. I am really starting to understand how life after college is… you know, the “real world.”

Also, getting to know Mr. Jack Berkman has been a pleasant experience. Over the last few weeks I have gotten to know his spunky personality and desire for running a “First class establishment” as he dubs it. Jack knows best you know!

While at BERKMAN, I am looking forward to expanding my knowledge in the field of public relations and I hope I can become a great PR Professional like all of my PR mentors here.

If I’m going to learn, I might as well learn from the best.

Both Jen and I wore red for the day!

Dionna Livingston is an Intern at BERKMAN.

