The BERKMAN team is pleased to announce that Jack M. Berkman, CEO and veteran public relations executive, has been accepted for induction into the Public Relations Society of America’s (PRSA) College of Fellows.

“This prestigious selection recognizes public relations professionals for their exceptional contributions to the advancement of the public relations profession, PRSA and the community for more than 20 years,” said Judy Phair, 2010 Chair of the 15-person panel and selection committee in New York City. “As a mentor and role model to PR professionals and students within each inductee’s state, region, as well as nationally and internationally, it should be noted that less than two percent of PRSA’s 22,000 member hold this lofty status.”

Berkman commented, “Words alone cannot express the absolute joy and professional satisfaction I feel as a result of finding out I have been accepted as a Fellow in PRSA. The profession of public relations has been my life’s work, and the leadership and integrity of my practice has meant everything to me. I am so proud PRSA has found it fitting to bestow upon me its highest crown of achievement in our profession. I intend to continue to be worthy of this prestigious honor for many years to come”.

He will be officially inducted into the PRSA College of Fellows during an awards ceremony in Washington, DC on the evening of Oct. 16, 2010.

To read the full press release, click here.

